Drudge Retort: The Other Side of the News

Drudge Retort

User Info


Subscribe to TrueBlue's blog Subscribe


Special Features

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Howell Morris, 72, is facing aggravated assault charges for the incident which happened last month in Florida, WJXT-TV reports. The neighbor's wife filmed the moment Morris came charging after his neighbor with the farm equipment. That video is what ultimately led police to place him in handcuffs, according to arrest documents. Video shows the woman's husband, Scott Lynch, running for his life as Morris follows close on his heels with a tractor. Morris allegedly yelled "run, fat (expletive)!" as he chased after the man.


It was the only Pew Research link you provided.

I might be an idiot, but at least I don't reference Breitbart.

As to the Huffington Post link, the better question would be: Did YOU read it?

"Muslims are not equally comfortable with all aspects of sharia," the study said. "Most do not believe it should be applied to non-Muslims."

Unlike codified Western law, sharia is a loosely defined set of moral and legal guidelines based on the Koran, the sayings of Prophet Mohammad (hadith) and Muslim traditions. Its rules and advice cover everything from prayers to personal hygiene.

Amaney Jamal, a Princeton University political scientist who was special adviser for the project, said Muslims in poor and repressive societies tended to identify sharia with basic Islamic values such as equality and social justice.

"In those societies, you tend to see significant support for sharia," she told journalists on a conference call. By contrast, Muslims who have lived under "narrow if not rigid" Islamic systems were less supportive of sharia as the official law."


"More than four-fifths of the 38,000 Muslims interviewed in 39 countries said non-Muslims in their countries could practice their faith freely and that this was good.

This view was strongest in South Asia, where 97 percent of Bangladeshis and 96 percent of Pakistanis agreed, while the lowest Middle Eastern result was 77 percent in Egypt."


As for another of your sparkling comments,
'I can't believe you just did that. Now tell me you where (sic) wrong and apologize.':

I'm sorry for the way you are.

Drudge Retort

Home | Breaking News | Comments | User Blogs | Stats | Back Page | RSS Feed | RSS Spec | DMCA Compliance | Privacy | Copyright 2018 World Readable